Today’s my birthday. And I’m spending it home organizing convention photos. Mostly because I’m too broke to go out after ConnectiCon. 😦

Since I have a camcorder (a rather cheap one, mind you), I took more video than I did pictures this year. I may work on those, and I’m planning to post the interviews for this week’s Saturday Night Showcase. However, I’m supposed to be on vacation, and I was hoping to mostly ignore the blog this week. Didn’t have time to put it all together, so instead I’m posting the ConnectiCon photos day by day, which should cover the “free days”.

One thing to note this week is that, if you checked out my audio posts, I was on a “Doctor hunt”. A number of people cosplayed as the Doctor from Doctor Who (#2 on my top three, sadly no Transformers or Godzilla/kaiju monsters this year) and I was on a quest to grab every one I saw. One I only got on video, but I did manage to find a few #9 and #10 cosplayers. If anyone found ones I didn’t (check tomorrow’s as well), feel free to post them in the comments section below.

Other things to note about day 1:

  • I didn’t attend too many panels. This was mostly about scoping out the area, seeing who I wanted to interview this year (ended up missing two groups I wanted to get on video), and what was available in the dealer area.
  • Speaking of the dealers, I didn’t get the big purchases I wanted this year, Alternity Bumblebee and a Sonic Screwdriver. Luckily, I would get consolation prizes the next day.
  • This day has the most photos of the three days. I also shot quite a bit of video, which I’ll be editing together for posting next week.

Tomorrow I’ll post days 2 & 3 of the convention, since I got so few pictures and video on day 3, and most of the day two stuff are interviews I’ll be posting Saturday night. So I’m actually going to be using my YouTube account for something besides a favorites list. 🙂

About ShadowWing Tronix

A would be comic writer looking to organize his living space as well as his thoughts. So I have a blog for each goal. :)

Leave a comment