"Feeling really warm all of a sudden."

Sonic The Hedgehog #228

Archie Comics (October, 2011)

WRITER: Ian Flynn
PENCILER: Tracy Yardley
INKER: Terry Austin
COLORIST: Matt Herms
LETTERER: John Workman
COVER: Patrick “Spaz” Spaziante
EDITOR: Paul Kaminski

Joined by Sonic’s friend, Tails, our heroes go after another Eggman base. However, an earthquake (which Snively determines is the result of reality tearing itself apart) and a flashback by Sonic leads to the team splitting up; the Freedom Fighters going after another Eggman base while Sonic & Tails going for the mad doctor himself.

What they got right: Yay, Tails! Also, the old continuity seems to be trying to reassert itself, so I’m thinking this situation is only temporary (unlike a certain different comic studio).

What they got wrong: I have no complaints this issue. I’m generally curious to see how the finale is going to play out.

Recommendation: I could see this as an alternate title for new readers, sort an “Ultimate Sonic”, but I still want the old universe back soon.

"I liked it better when I didn't understand you."

About ShadowWing Tronix

A would be comic writer looking to organize his living space as well as his thoughts. So I have a blog for each goal. :)

Leave a comment